Chlorpyrifos Alternatives Work Group

Back to Chlorpyrifos Cancellation

Description of Work Group Membership

The Alternatives Work Group will consist of representatives from California universities, environmental justice groups, UC Cooperative Extension and IPM scientists, pesticide registrants, farmworker health and safety organizations, agricultural commissioners, commodity organizations, pest control advisors, product manufacturers, and state agencies.

Facilitator - Joseph McIntyre - Ag Innovations

Work Group Members

Cliff Ohmart - Ohmart Consulting
Dave Lawson - Western Plant Health Association
David Haviland - Farm Advisor
Doug Devaney - JG Boswell
Gabriele Ludwig - Almond Board
Greg Simmons - USDA
Jim Cranney - California Citrus Quality Council
Jim Farrar - UC IPM
Kent Daane - UCANR
Kim Harley - UC Berkeley
Lisa Herbert - Ag Commissioner
Margaret Reeves - PANNA
Michael Rethwisch - UCANR
Nayamin Martinez - Central California Environmental Justice Network
Nick Frey - Retired, Sonoma County Winegrowers
Pam Marrone - Marrone Bio Innovations
Paul Squires - Independent PCA
Pete Goodell - Retired UCCE Statewide Cotton IPM Advisor
Robert Harrison - UCSF
Sara Savary - Independent PCA
Suguet Lopez - Lideres Campesinas

Work Group Advisors

Jesse Cuevas/Karen Morrison - DPR
John Stegall - OPCA CDFA
Julie Henderson - CalEPA

For content questions, contact: